My Kind of Humor

Sometimes you see something that really tickles your funnybone. When I first saw this sign – on a real business, mind you, I just guffawed. Because I loved the name, I used the sign as a help when navigating Sheridan streets ever since we moved here.  Monday I called for an appointment for a hair cut. I just had to trust that the person who named their salon that had a quirky sense of humor, like me!  On Tuesday, I drove downtown and parked on a back street. Here’s the picture right before I walked in.

Curl UP & Dye

Curl UP & Dye

I still can’t look at the picture without chuckling!

However, the Universe was in a laughing mood – because here is what I saw on the back of the minivan parked in front of me!!!

Stick Family T-Rex

Stick Family T-Rex

After several years of looking at those all too plentiful family stick figures on cars, someone just got the perfect antidote! Hehehe!!!

 

Leave a comment